Call 24/7 (614) 552-4822

Testimonials

The most trusted Columbus heating & cooling.

Custom Air became a leading Columbus heating & cooling company by doing what’s right for our customers and our employees. We pride ourselves on our testimonials and our reviews and ratings like our A+ BBB Rating and our Angie’s List “A” Rating. These Columbus, Ohio Heating and Cooling Testimonials are from our actual customers and submitted on our review page here.

Share my great experience

I wanted to share my great experience with Custom Air. My 13 year old AC was dying a slow death this summer, so I decided to replace it... and MAN am I glad I did! I'm pretty meticulous when it comes to these kinds of things. I got several quotes, asked a lot of questions, did a ton of research, and throughout the entire process Custom Air stayed head and shoulders above the pack. Dave Wuelfing came out, gave me the best price up front...

Martin E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T14:36:11+00:00

Martin E. | Columbus, OH

I wanted to share my great experience with Custom Air. My 13 year old AC was dying a slow death this summer, so I decided to replace it... and MAN am I glad I did! I'm pretty meticulous when it comes to these kinds of things. I got several quotes, asked a lot of questions, did a ton of research, and throughout the entire process Custom Air stayed head and shoulders above the pack. Dave Wuelfing came out, gave me the best price up front (and ended up being the best quote too), put up with all of my questions, never pressured me, was very responsive, and even put up with me changing my mind at the last minute on which model I wanted. Robert Kendrick and Jake Riley were prompt, professional, and did a great, TIDY install (that's key - some places are sloppy!). Custom Air handled all of the city inspection paperwork, and even helped me with my Energy Savings rebate paperwork. It actually ended up being an enjoyable experience for something I don't generally enjoy (having to replace stuff around the house). I can't recommend these guys enough!

Mini split installation went very smoothly

The installation of my new furnace and mini split went very smoothly! The installers were knowledgeable and efficient. They cleaned up and patched up anything that needed attention. They even helped me with a task or two that wasn't part of the installation. Great service and follow-up afterwards.

Marian W. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-08T09:42:57+00:00

Marian W. | Columbus, OH

The installation of my new furnace and mini split went very smoothly! The installers were knowledgeable and efficient. They cleaned up and patched up anything that needed attention. They even helped me with a task or two that wasn't part of the installation. Great service and follow-up afterwards.

No sticker shock

They showed up on time and were done just before 2:00PM. I worked from home on Friday while they installed it and really didn't have to do anything other than show them where the unit was. I will recommend Custom Air if I hear of anyone looking for an A/C  or Furnace.

Paul J. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-17T14:30:43+00:00

Paul J. | Gahanna, OH

They showed up on time and were done just before 2:00PM. I worked from home on Friday while they installed it and really didn't have to do anything other than show them where the unit was. I will recommend Custom Air if I hear of anyone looking for an A/C  or Furnace.

Cleaned up and done quickly

Ben, Jack & Ryan were great and did a wonderful job. Ben, the salesman, was great got me just what I needed for my house. Jack and Ryan were the installers did a great job, cleaned up and we're done quickly. They did a walk through on the new thermostat and the function of the ac unit and humidifier. Highly recommended these guys.

Terry F. | Thornville, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-12T14:56:50+00:00

Terry F. | Thornville, OH

Ben, Jack & Ryan were great and did a wonderful job. Ben, the salesman, was great got me just what I needed for my house. Jack and Ryan were the installers did a great job, cleaned up and we're done quickly. They did a walk through on the new thermostat and the function of the ac unit and humidifier. Highly recommended these guys.

Very professional & kind

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Diane P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-12T17:41:47+00:00

Diane P. | Columbus, OH

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

New Rheem AC & Furnace…sooo pleased

I bought a new Rheem A\C and Furnace in May. I am sooo pleased with my purchase. Ty was great from the initial contact. The installers were clean, professional and quick. They took the time and showed me everything that they did as well as walk me through the operation of my new thermostat and explained how everything that was installed worked. I would highly recommend Custom Air to anyone looking for any heating or cooling needs.

Adam R. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2017-08-03T12:53:04+00:00

Adam R. | Columbus, OH

I bought a new Rheem A\C and Furnace in May. I am sooo pleased with my purchase. Ty was great from the initial contact. The installers were clean, professional and quick. They took the time and showed me everything that they did as well as walk me through the operation of my new thermostat and explained how everything that was installed worked. I would highly recommend Custom Air to anyone looking for any heating or cooling needs.

I could not be more pleased

Custom Air did a very clean and quick install of my furnace and air air conditioner. The men were professional and neat. The furnace and air looks like it has been there forever. I could not be more pleased.

James O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:16:25+00:00

James O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air did a very clean and quick install of my furnace and air air conditioner. The men were professional and neat. The furnace and air looks like it has been there forever. I could not be more pleased.

Corrected a problem ASAP, NO questions asked

After getting 5 different quotes and doing our homework Custom Air ended up being the best choice. We ended up with a minor problem when install was complete and CA came out and corrected problem ASAP with NO questions asked. Excellent Service, I give Custom Air an A+ . Thanks Scott Haring , We love our new unit.

Bolivar P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-11-25T15:49:57+00:00

Bolivar P. | Columbus, OH

After getting 5 different quotes and doing our homework Custom Air ended up being the best choice. We ended up with a minor problem when install was complete and CA came out and corrected problem ASAP with NO questions asked. Excellent Service, I give Custom Air an A+ . Thanks Scott Haring , We love our new unit.

Cannot express our gratitude

We could not have received better attention nor more sincere interest in our well being had these four men been our own sons. Each one was professional in his role, and we cannot adequately express our gratitude.

Doug O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-10T22:09:48+00:00

Doug O. | Columbus, OH

We could not have received better attention nor more sincere interest in our well being had these four men been our own sons. Each one was professional in his role, and we cannot adequately express our gratitude.

Very considerate of me and my home

Custom Air was very easy to work with. They were on time, worked until the installation was done. the men were very courteous and considerate of me and my home.

Dixie E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:22:24+00:00

Dixie E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air was very easy to work with. They were on time, worked until the installation was done. the men were very courteous and considerate of me and my home.

Polite and excellent attention

Custom Air installed a new furnace and air conditioner and did an excellent job. Robert and Mike were careful to place drop cloths throughout our foyer and stairs and all the way to the access area and wore shoe covers their entire time. Both were polite and had excellent attention, providing timely updates throughout the job. Robert also had excellent managerial and communication skills in explaining the programmable thermostat and all aspects of the new equipment. We appreciated their professionalism, communication and expertise.

Cathy S. | Dublin, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:55:41+00:00

Cathy S. | Dublin, OH

Custom Air installed a new furnace and air conditioner and did an excellent job. Robert and Mike were careful to place drop cloths throughout our foyer and stairs and all the way to the access area and wore shoe covers their entire time. Both were polite and had excellent attention, providing timely updates throughout the job. Robert also had excellent managerial and communication skills in explaining the programmable thermostat and all aspects of the new equipment. We appreciated their professionalism, communication and expertise.

Above and beyond the call

Bob Merrick deserves a Gold Star for Customer Service at going above and beyond the call of duty. Not only did he adhere to my strict dictum to wait until noon to start for my new A/C installation, but he stayed one night until after 9:00. I truly appreciate how he bent over backwards to get it done and do it right. You don't get service like that every day nowadays.

Jeri K. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-08-29T00:56:16+00:00

Jeri K. | Columbus, OH

Bob Merrick deserves a Gold Star for Customer Service at going above and beyond the call of duty. Not only did he adhere to my strict dictum to wait until noon to start for my new A/C installation, but he stayed one night until after 9:00. I truly appreciate how he bent over backwards to get it done and do it right. You don't get service like that every day nowadays.

Replace rental property A/C

I recently had the need to replace the A/C on a rental property. Your team systematically took care of the operation and I never had to meet them. Scott Haring did a super job and was communicating with me after normal business hours. I will continue to use your services and recommend them whenever possible.

Andrew M. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-14T14:23:55+00:00

Andrew M. | Columbus, OH

I recently had the need to replace the A/C on a rental property. Your team systematically took care of the operation and I never had to meet them. Scott Haring did a super job and was communicating with me after normal business hours. I will continue to use your services and recommend them whenever possible.

Whole house humidifier with UV light

I've had Custom Air not only service our HVAC system, but have also had a whole-house humidifier with UV light installed. Every interaction has been a positive experience and I recommend your company to everyone I can. Thank you for being a company that the consumer can truly trust to do great work at a fair price with the best employees in the business!

Ruth E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-03T22:03:36+00:00

Ruth E. | Columbus, OH

I've had Custom Air not only service our HVAC system, but have also had a whole-house humidifier with UV light installed. Every interaction has been a positive experience and I recommend your company to everyone I can. Thank you for being a company that the consumer can truly trust to do great work at a fair price with the best employees in the business!

Very pleased with our Custom Air experience

We were very pleased with our Custom Air experience. Scott was our salesman and prepared us for the day of installation. Ryan and Jake, the installers, were efficient, friendly and courteous. They fully explained the operation of the furnace and air conditioner and carefully cleaned up before leaving. We would not hesitate to recommend Custom Air.

G. Stehle | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:10:56+00:00

G. Stehle | Gahanna, OH

We were very pleased with our Custom Air experience. Scott was our salesman and prepared us for the day of installation. Ryan and Jake, the installers, were efficient, friendly and courteous. They fully explained the operation of the furnace and air conditioner and carefully cleaned up before leaving. We would not hesitate to recommend Custom Air.

All is working flawlessly.

All is working flawlessly. Chris and Justin were great. They left around 5:30pm. Thank you for everything!

Steve Q. | Westerville, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2019-01-12T22:13:21+00:00

Steve Q. | Westerville, OH

All is working flawlessly. Chris and Justin were great. They left around 5:30pm. Thank you for everything!
5
16

Leave your own review and read more customer reviews on Facebook, Angie’s List, Yelp and more on our Reviews & Referrals page.


The Custom Air Difference
Custom Air is the trusted Columbus heating & cooling contractor. Leaders in residential and commercial HVAC services, we pride ourselves on our excellent reputation and repeat customers.
  • 42 years Experience - Serving greater Columbus since 1976
  • BBBA+ BBB Rating (Better Business Bureau)
  • Angie’s List - Angie’s List “A” Rated HVAC Contractor
  • 24/7 - Service available 24 hours a day 7 days week
  • Upfront Pricing - No hidden charges, fine print or magic discounts
  • No-Pressure - We treat you like we'd want to be treated.
  • Our People - Courteous, professional service always
  • Screened Employees - Experienced, certified & drug tested
  • Financing Options - We offer flexible financing options
  • Licensed & Insured - Ohio Lic # 21960
  • Extended Warranties - On leading brands we install
  • Local - Owned locally with Columbus & Delaware, Ohio offices
  • Safety Rating - 11 time Safety Award winner
  • Air Quality Experts - Expertise in filtration & air handling quality
  • Best Brands - American Standard, Nest, MitsubishiHoneywell, Rheem & Tempstar
  • Engineering - Residential & Commercial HVAC Engineers on staff
  • Respect - Special care to protect your home or business during work
  • Capable - 120+ full time employees, 25 service trucks
  • Training - Continuous employee training & safety classes
  • Licensed refrigeration recovery – 410A refrigerant compliant