Call 24/7 (614) 552-4822

Testimonials

Custom Air became a leading Columbus heating & cooling company by doing what’s right for our customers and our employees. We pride ourselves on our testimonials and our reviews and ratings like our A+ BBB Rating and our Angie’s List “A” Rating. These Columbus, Ohio Heating and Cooling Testimonials are from our actual customers and submitted on our review page here.

5 out of 5 Stars

Corrected a problem ASAP, NO questions asked

After getting 5 different quotes and doing our homework Custom Air ended up being the best choice. We ended up with a minor problem when install was complete and CA came out and corrected problem ASAP with NO questions asked. Excellent Service, I give Custom Air an A+ . Thanks Scott Haring , We love our new unit.

Bolivar P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-11-25T15:49:57-05:00

Bolivar P. | Columbus, OH

After getting 5 different quotes and doing our homework Custom Air ended up being the best choice. We ended up with a minor problem when install was complete and CA came out and corrected problem ASAP with NO questions asked. Excellent Service, I give Custom Air an A+ . Thanks Scott Haring , We love our new unit.

Knowledgeable, honest, and respectful with expedient service

Knowledgeable, honest, and respectful with expedient service – couldn’t have asked for more! Hands down best HVAC contractor around.

Christopher S. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2017-08-04T11:55:03-04:00

Christopher S. | Columbus, OH

Knowledgeable, honest, and respectful with expedient service – couldn’t have asked for more! Hands down best HVAC contractor around.

Spring Inspection Air Conditioners

Your service technician Andy Bohlander did an excellent job on my two air conditioners as part of the Spring inspection. He also taught me some things that would further make them run more efficient.

Gus P. | Powell, Ohio

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-04-28T15:49:31-04:00

Gus P. | Powell, Ohio

Your service technician Andy Bohlander did an excellent job on my two air conditioners as part of the Spring inspection. He also taught me some things that would further make them run more efficient.

Above and beyond the call

Bob Merrick deserves a Gold Star for Customer Service at going above and beyond the call of duty. Not only did he adhere to my strict dictum to wait until noon to start for my new A/C installation, but he stayed one night until after 9:00. I truly appreciate how he bent over backwards to get it done and do it right. You don't get service like that every day nowadays.

Jeri K. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-08-29T00:56:16-04:00

Jeri K. | Columbus, OH

Bob Merrick deserves a Gold Star for Customer Service at going above and beyond the call of duty. Not only did he adhere to my strict dictum to wait until noon to start for my new A/C installation, but he stayed one night until after 9:00. I truly appreciate how he bent over backwards to get it done and do it right. You don't get service like that every day nowadays.

Very considerate of me and my home

Custom Air was very easy to work with. They were on time, worked until the installation was done. the men were very courteous and considerate of me and my home.

Dixie E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-04-28T16:22:24-04:00

Dixie E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air was very easy to work with. They were on time, worked until the installation was done. the men were very courteous and considerate of me and my home.

All is working flawlessly.

All is working flawlessly. Chris and Justin were great. They left around 5:30pm. Thank you for everything!

Steve Q. | Westerville, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2019-01-12T22:13:21-05:00

Steve Q. | Westerville, OH

All is working flawlessly. Chris and Justin were great. They left around 5:30pm. Thank you for everything!

A big difference in comfort from the old system

Custom Air replaced both my 23 year old AC & Furnace May 2018. Very happy with the install by Sam & Corey. I have been using the new AC and it has made a big difference in comfort from the old system which started to develop a leak. When I requested a quote, Kyle came out and did a complete assessment to make sure that I was getting the proper capacity. I chose Custom Air because they have done a good job servicing my AC...

Ben P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-06-26T12:23:24-04:00

Ben P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air replaced both my 23 year old AC & Furnace May 2018. Very happy with the install by Sam & Corey. I have been using the new AC and it has made a big difference in comfort from the old system which started to develop a leak. When I requested a quote, Kyle came out and did a complete assessment to make sure that I was getting the proper capacity. I chose Custom Air because they have done a good job servicing my AC in the past. I will definitely use Custom Air again.

Very professional & kind

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Diane P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-06-12T17:41:47-04:00

Diane P. | Columbus, OH

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Mini split installation went very smoothly

The installation of my new furnace and mini split went very smoothly! The installers were knowledgeable and efficient. They cleaned up and patched up anything that needed attention. They even helped me with a task or two that wasn't part of the installation. Great service and follow-up afterwards.

Marian W. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-06-08T09:42:57-04:00

Marian W. | Columbus, OH

The installation of my new furnace and mini split went very smoothly! The installers were knowledgeable and efficient. They cleaned up and patched up anything that needed attention. They even helped me with a task or two that wasn't part of the installation. Great service and follow-up afterwards.

Problem resolved so quickly

Good morning Scott! Sorry I’m a little late with this, but I just wanted to share my testimonial with you about the wonderful service I received from the company. Thanks again! You have no idea how much I appreciate everything you gentleman did for me! Words cannot explain how happy I am with the wonderful customer service I received from Custom Air! When I called Thursday afternoon after my furnace acted up Wednesday evening I never expected to have the problem resolved so quickly. I first...

Courtney M. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-05-10T22:31:00-04:00

Courtney M. | Columbus, OH

Good morning Scott! Sorry I’m a little late with this, but I just wanted to share my testimonial with you about the wonderful service I received from the company. Thanks again! You have no idea how much I appreciate everything you gentleman did for me! Words cannot explain how happy I am with the wonderful customer service I received from Custom Air! When I called Thursday afternoon after my furnace acted up Wednesday evening I never expected to have the problem resolved so quickly. I first spoke with Dave when I called in to the company. I explained to him my situation and how nervous I was going without heating in my home over the weekend with the cold temperatures coming in. He quickly transferred me to Scott Haring who showed up at my home two hours later to discuss my options regarding my furnace. Mr. Haring spent over two hours at my home going above and beyond to discuss my options, answer all questions, trouble shoot, and find the best financial option that worked for me. It was a relief that I never felt pressured in to buying anything and was able to email Scott with my decision when I felt comfortable. I emailed Mr. Haring around midnight with the decision to have a complete new furnace and AC system installed. I received a call around 7:00 am the next morning from Mr. Haring. He said that he had received my email and they were going to try to have installers come around 9:00 am that morning so that I was able to have heat in my home as soon as possible. To my surprise Josh and Conner showed up to install my system right around 9:00 am and were completed with placing my new air conditioning unit, furnace, and...

Many, many thanks to you

I can’t begin to say enough good things about your company. During the cold snap that we had a few months back, our furnace stopped working. My husband had just come home from the hospital and was not well enough to see what was the matter. I called Custom Air and someone was out quickly to make the repair. It’s not too often, maybe never, that you can find the service you gave me. Many, many thanks to you!

J. Duff | Dublin, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-05-17T14:29:56-04:00

J. Duff | Dublin, OH

I can’t begin to say enough good things about your company. During the cold snap that we had a few months back, our furnace stopped working. My husband had just come home from the hospital and was not well enough to see what was the matter. I called Custom Air and someone was out quickly to make the repair. It’s not too often, maybe never, that you can find the service you gave me. Many, many thanks to you!

Really made me comfortable

The team of Corey and Justin did a wonderful installation for me. They were great professionals and took there time and care during the install. Couldn’t be happier with their work. Really made me comfortable.  Please pass this along to their management.

Dane E. | Plain City, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2019-03-04T15:14:32-05:00

Dane E. | Plain City, OH

The team of Corey and Justin did a wonderful installation for me. They were great professionals and took there time and care during the install. Couldn’t be happier with their work. Really made me comfortable.  Please pass this along to their management.

Very pleased with our Custom Air experience

We were very pleased with our Custom Air experience. Scott was our salesman and prepared us for the day of installation. Ryan and Jake, the installers, were efficient, friendly and courteous. They fully explained the operation of the furnace and air conditioner and carefully cleaned up before leaving. We would not hesitate to recommend Custom Air.

G. Stehle | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-04-28T16:10:56-04:00

G. Stehle | Gahanna, OH

We were very pleased with our Custom Air experience. Scott was our salesman and prepared us for the day of installation. Ryan and Jake, the installers, were efficient, friendly and courteous. They fully explained the operation of the furnace and air conditioner and carefully cleaned up before leaving. We would not hesitate to recommend Custom Air.

Couldn’t beat Custom Air’s quote

I would STRONGLY recommend Custom Air for any and all of your heating and/or cooling needs here in Columbus! They're a great team of people with a great work ethic, their prices are fair and reasonable, and they certainly made a stressful and unexpected situation far less stressful thanks to their knowledge, expertise and stellar customer service.

James K. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-05-03T21:58:10-04:00

James K. | Gahanna, OH

I would STRONGLY recommend Custom Air for any and all of your heating and/or cooling needs here in Columbus! They're a great team of people with a great work ethic, their prices are fair and reasonable, and they certainly made a stressful and unexpected situation far less stressful thanks to their knowledge, expertise and stellar customer service.

Cleaned up and done quickly

Ben, Jack & Ryan were great and did a wonderful job. Ben, the salesman, was great got me just what I needed for my house. Jack and Ryan were the installers did a great job, cleaned up and we're done quickly. They did a walk through on the new thermostat and the function of the ac unit and humidifier. Highly recommended these guys.

Terry F. | Thornville, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-06-12T14:56:50-04:00

Terry F. | Thornville, OH

Ben, Jack & Ryan were great and did a wonderful job. Ben, the salesman, was great got me just what I needed for my house. Jack and Ryan were the installers did a great job, cleaned up and we're done quickly. They did a walk through on the new thermostat and the function of the ac unit and humidifier. Highly recommended these guys.

Polite and excellent attention

Custom Air installed a new furnace and air conditioner and did an excellent job. Robert and Mike were careful to place drop cloths throughout our foyer and stairs and all the way to the access area and wore shoe covers their entire time. Both were polite and had excellent attention, providing timely updates throughout the job. Robert also had excellent managerial and communication skills in explaining the programmable thermostat and all aspects of the new equipment. We appreciated their professionalism, communication and expertise.

Cathy S. | Dublin, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-04-28T16:55:41-04:00

Cathy S. | Dublin, OH

Custom Air installed a new furnace and air conditioner and did an excellent job. Robert and Mike were careful to place drop cloths throughout our foyer and stairs and all the way to the access area and wore shoe covers their entire time. Both were polite and had excellent attention, providing timely updates throughout the job. Robert also had excellent managerial and communication skills in explaining the programmable thermostat and all aspects of the new equipment. We appreciated their professionalism, communication and expertise.
5
16
Custom Air Heating and Cooling

Leave your own review and read more customer reviews on Facebook, Angie’s List, Yelp and more on our Reviews & Referrals page.


The Custom Air Difference

Custom Air is the trusted Columbus heating & cooling contractor. We are one of the largest residential and commercial HVAC companies in the Columbus area. We pride ourselves on our excellent reputation and repeat customers.

  • 43 years Experience - Serving greater Columbus since 1976
  • Safety Rating - 11 time Safety Award winner
  • Locally Owned - Offices in Columbus & Delaware, Ohio
  • BBBA+ BBB Rating (Better Business Bureau)
  • Angie’s List - Angie’s List “A” Rated HVAC Contractor
  • People - Employees that are courteous, professional and honest
  • Drug Free Workplace
  • 24/7 - Service available 24 hours a day 7 days week
  • Upfront Pricing - No hidden charges or fine print
  • No-Pressure - We treat you like we'd want to be treated.
  • Screened Employees - 125+ full time employees. Experienced, certified & drug tested.
  • Financing Options - We offer flexible financing options
  • Licensed & Insured - Ohio Lic # 21960
  • Extended Warranties - On leading brands we install
  • Air Quality Experts - Expertise in filtration & air handling quality
  • Best Brands - American Standard, Nest, MitsubishiHoneywell, Goodman, Rheem & Tempstar
  • Engineering - Residential & Commercial HVAC Engineers on staff
  • Respect - Special care to protect your home or business during work
  • Training - Continuous employee training & safety classes
  • Licensed refrigeration recovery – 410A refrigerant compliant
  • Prepared - 25 service trucks