Call 24/7 (614) 552-4822

Testimonials

Testimonials – 5 out of 5 Stars

Custom Air became a leading Central Ohio heating & cooling company by doing what’s right for our customers and our employees. We are proud of our testimonials, reviews and ratings like our A+ BBB Rating and our Angie’s List “A” Rating. These Columbus, Ohio Heating and Cooling Testimonials are from our actual customers and submitted on our review page here.

Leave your testimonial here and reviews for Google, Facebook & Yelp on our Reviews & Referrals page.

All is working flawlessly.

All is working flawlessly. Chris and Justin were great. They left around 5:30pm. Thank you for everything!

Steve Q. | Westerville, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2019-01-12T22:13:21-05:00

Steve Q. | Westerville, OH

All is working flawlessly. Chris and Justin were great. They left around 5:30pm. Thank you for everything!

No sticker shock

They showed up on time and were done just before 2:00PM. I worked from home on Friday while they installed it and really didn't have to do anything other than show them where the unit was. I will recommend Custom Air if I hear of anyone looking for an A/C  or Furnace.

Paul J. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-05-17T14:30:43-04:00

Paul J. | Gahanna, OH

They showed up on time and were done just before 2:00PM. I worked from home on Friday while they installed it and really didn't have to do anything other than show them where the unit was. I will recommend Custom Air if I hear of anyone looking for an A/C  or Furnace.

Cleaned up and done quickly

Ben, Jack & Ryan were great and did a wonderful job. Ben, the salesman, was great got me just what I needed for my house. Jack and Ryan were the installers did a great job, cleaned up and we're done quickly. They did a walk through on the new thermostat and the function of the ac unit and humidifier. Highly recommended these guys.

Terry F. | Thornville, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-06-12T14:56:50-04:00

Terry F. | Thornville, OH

Ben, Jack & Ryan were great and did a wonderful job. Ben, the salesman, was great got me just what I needed for my house. Jack and Ryan were the installers did a great job, cleaned up and we're done quickly. They did a walk through on the new thermostat and the function of the ac unit and humidifier. Highly recommended these guys.

A big difference in comfort from the old system

Custom Air replaced both my 23 year old AC & Furnace May 2018. Very happy with the install by Sam & Corey. I have been using the new AC and it has made a big difference in comfort from the old system which started to develop a leak. When I requested a quote, Kyle came out and did a complete assessment to make sure that I was getting the proper capacity. I chose Custom Air because they have done a good job servicing my AC...

Ben P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-06-26T12:23:24-04:00

Ben P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air replaced both my 23 year old AC & Furnace May 2018. Very happy with the install by Sam & Corey. I have been using the new AC and it has made a big difference in comfort from the old system which started to develop a leak. When I requested a quote, Kyle came out and did a complete assessment to make sure that I was getting the proper capacity. I chose Custom Air because they have done a good job servicing my AC in the past. I will definitely use Custom Air again.

Mini split installation went very smoothly

The installation of my new furnace and mini split went very smoothly! The installers were knowledgeable and efficient. They cleaned up and patched up anything that needed attention. They even helped me with a task or two that wasn't part of the installation. Great service and follow-up afterwards.

Marian W. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-06-08T09:42:57-04:00

Marian W. | Columbus, OH

The installation of my new furnace and mini split went very smoothly! The installers were knowledgeable and efficient. They cleaned up and patched up anything that needed attention. They even helped me with a task or two that wasn't part of the installation. Great service and follow-up afterwards.

Couldn’t beat Custom Air’s quote

I would STRONGLY recommend Custom Air for any and all of your heating and/or cooling needs here in Columbus! They're a great team of people with a great work ethic, their prices are fair and reasonable, and they certainly made a stressful and unexpected situation far less stressful thanks to their knowledge, expertise and stellar customer service.

James K. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-05-03T21:58:10-04:00

James K. | Gahanna, OH

I would STRONGLY recommend Custom Air for any and all of your heating and/or cooling needs here in Columbus! They're a great team of people with a great work ethic, their prices are fair and reasonable, and they certainly made a stressful and unexpected situation far less stressful thanks to their knowledge, expertise and stellar customer service.

Cannot express our gratitude

We could not have received better attention nor more sincere interest in our well being had these four men been our own sons. Each one was professional in his role, and we cannot adequately express our gratitude.

Doug O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-05-10T22:09:48-04:00

Doug O. | Columbus, OH

We could not have received better attention nor more sincere interest in our well being had these four men been our own sons. Each one was professional in his role, and we cannot adequately express our gratitude.

Very pleased with our Custom Air experience

We were very pleased with our Custom Air experience. Scott was our salesman and prepared us for the day of installation. Ryan and Jake, the installers, were efficient, friendly and courteous. They fully explained the operation of the furnace and air conditioner and carefully cleaned up before leaving. We would not hesitate to recommend Custom Air.

G. Stehle | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-04-28T16:10:56-04:00

G. Stehle | Gahanna, OH

We were very pleased with our Custom Air experience. Scott was our salesman and prepared us for the day of installation. Ryan and Jake, the installers, were efficient, friendly and courteous. They fully explained the operation of the furnace and air conditioner and carefully cleaned up before leaving. We would not hesitate to recommend Custom Air.

They take pride in their work

We have used Custom Air for several years now and I’m always amazed at how terrific everyone is! Kind, polite and conscientious! AND they do a great job! How refreshing is that?

Colette R. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2019-01-12T17:12:43-05:00

Colette R. | Columbus, OH

We have used Custom Air for several years now and I’m always amazed at how terrific everyone is! Kind, polite and conscientious! AND they do a great job! How refreshing is that?

Impressed with the training the employees receive

I have had Custom Air service not only my other home but also my place of employment. Dave came and discussed what type of unit would be best suited for my condo. A date and time for installation was made. Jake and Cory came on time to do the installation and were very professional and explained everything when they were finished. I am impressed with the training the employees at Custom Air receive, it showed in every department from making the first appointment till the...

Roberta B. | Groveport, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-06-14T12:39:44-04:00

Roberta B. | Groveport, OH

I have had Custom Air service not only my other home but also my place of employment. Dave came and discussed what type of unit would be best suited for my condo. A date and time for installation was made. Jake and Cory came on time to do the installation and were very professional and explained everything when they were finished. I am impressed with the training the employees at Custom Air receive, it showed in every department from making the first appointment till the job was complete. I would not hesitate to use their services again.

Custom Air was out the same day

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Brad K. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-06-12T17:51:25-04:00

Brad K. | Columbus, OH

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Many, many thanks to you

I can’t begin to say enough good things about your company. During the cold snap that we had a few months back, our furnace stopped working. My husband had just come home from the hospital and was not well enough to see what was the matter. I called Custom Air and someone was out quickly to make the repair. It’s not too often, maybe never, that you can find the service you gave me. Many, many thanks to you!

J. Duff | Dublin, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-05-17T14:29:56-04:00

J. Duff | Dublin, OH

I can’t begin to say enough good things about your company. During the cold snap that we had a few months back, our furnace stopped working. My husband had just come home from the hospital and was not well enough to see what was the matter. I called Custom Air and someone was out quickly to make the repair. It’s not too often, maybe never, that you can find the service you gave me. Many, many thanks to you!

Keeping us safe and warm

I'm Kelvin Bell a Proud Ohio State Football Alumni and I would like to express my Thanks to Custom Air for their service regarding the installation of my new home furnace. We are extremely satisfied with the installation, follow-up and overall service provided by your team. I would like to say I will definitely recommend and use Custom Air again. Finally on behalf of my family Thanks for Keeping us Safe and Warm this winter.

Kelvin Bell | Go Bucks! #4 1981-84

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2013-03-04T15:37:21-05:00

Kelvin Bell | Go Bucks! #4 1981-84

Kelvin Bell Ohio State Football 1981
I'm Kelvin Bell a Proud Ohio State Football Alumni and I would like to express my Thanks to Custom Air for their service regarding the installation of my new home furnace. We are extremely satisfied with the installation, follow-up and overall service provided by your team. I would like to say I will definitely recommend and use Custom Air again. Finally on behalf of my family Thanks for Keeping us Safe and Warm this winter.

Had us back to warm in no time

Highly recommend this company! From sales to service they were very professional and took care of installing a brand new HVAC system for us quickly and had us back to being warm in no time.

Bonita F. | Groveport, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2019-01-30T23:00:52-05:00

Bonita F. | Groveport, OH

Highly recommend this company! From sales to service they were very professional and took care of installing a brand new HVAC system for us quickly and had us back to being warm in no time.

Whole house humidifier with UV light

I've had Custom Air not only service our HVAC system, but have also had a whole-house humidifier with UV light installed. Every interaction has been a positive experience and I recommend your company to everyone I can. Thank you for being a company that the consumer can truly trust to do great work at a fair price with the best employees in the business!

Ruth E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-05-03T22:03:36-04:00

Ruth E. | Columbus, OH

I've had Custom Air not only service our HVAC system, but have also had a whole-house humidifier with UV light installed. Every interaction has been a positive experience and I recommend your company to everyone I can. Thank you for being a company that the consumer can truly trust to do great work at a fair price with the best employees in the business!

Above and beyond the call

Bob Merrick deserves a Gold Star for Customer Service at going above and beyond the call of duty. Not only did he adhere to my strict dictum to wait until noon to start for my new A/C installation, but he stayed one night until after 9:00. I truly appreciate how he bent over backwards to get it done and do it right. You don't get service like that every day nowadays.

Jeri K. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5
2018-08-29T00:56:16-04:00

Jeri K. | Columbus, OH

Bob Merrick deserves a Gold Star for Customer Service at going above and beyond the call of duty. Not only did he adhere to my strict dictum to wait until noon to start for my new A/C installation, but he stayed one night until after 9:00. I truly appreciate how he bent over backwards to get it done and do it right. You don't get service like that every day nowadays.
5
16
Custom Air Heating and Cooling

The Custom Air Difference

Custom Air is the trusted Columbus heating & cooling contractor. We are one of the largest residential and commercial HVAC companies in the Columbus area. We pride ourselves on our excellent reputation and repeat customers.

  • 43 years Experience - Serving greater Columbus since 1976
  • Safety Rating - 11 time Safety Award winner
  • Locally Owned - Offices in Columbus & Delaware, Ohio
  • BBBA+ BBB Rating (Better Business Bureau)
  • Angie’s List - Angie’s List “A” Rated HVAC Contractor
  • People - Employees that are courteous, professional and honest
  • Drug Free Workplace
  • 24/7 - Service available 24 hours a day 7 days week
  • Upfront Pricing - No hidden charges or fine print
  • No-Pressure - We treat you like we'd want to be treated.
  • Screened Employees - 125+ full time employees. Experienced, certified & drug tested.
  • Financing Options - We offer flexible financing options
  • Licensed & Insured - Ohio Lic # 21960
  • Extended Warranties - On leading brands we install
  • Air Quality Experts - Expertise in filtration & air handling quality
  • Best Brands - American Standard, Nest, MitsubishiHoneywell, Goodman, Rheem & Tempstar
  • Engineering - Residential & Commercial HVAC Engineers on staff
  • Respect - Special care to protect your home or business during work
  • Training - Continuous employee training & safety classes
  • Licensed refrigeration recovery – 410A refrigerant compliant
  • Prepared - 25 service trucks

The State mandated Stay at Home Order has exempted construction work and HVAC. We are considered an “essential” service. Custom Air will stay open and try to service our customers as long as we are allowed to, as best we can and to the safest of our ability.

Covid-19 Update

CLOSE WINDOW