Call 24/7 (614) 552-4822

Testimonials

The most trusted Columbus heating & cooling.

Custom Air became a leading Columbus heating & cooling company by doing what’s right for our customers and our employees. We pride ourselves on our testimonials and our reviews and ratings like our A+ BBB Rating and our Angie’s List “A” Rating. These Columbus, Ohio Heating and Cooling Testimonials are from our actual customers and submitted on our review page here.

5 out of 5 Stars

I could not be more pleased

Custom Air did a very clean and quick install of my furnace and air air conditioner. The men were professional and neat. The furnace and air looks like it has been there forever. I could not be more pleased.

James O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:16:25-04:00

James O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air did a very clean and quick install of my furnace and air air conditioner. The men were professional and neat. The furnace and air looks like it has been there forever. I could not be more pleased.

They take pride in their work

We have used Custom Air for several years now and I’m always amazed at how terrific everyone is! Kind, polite and conscientious! AND they do a great job! How refreshing is that?

Colette R. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2019-01-12T17:12:43-04:00

Colette R. | Columbus, OH

We have used Custom Air for several years now and I’m always amazed at how terrific everyone is! Kind, polite and conscientious! AND they do a great job! How refreshing is that?

Cleaned up and done quickly

Ben, Jack & Ryan were great and did a wonderful job. Ben, the salesman, was great got me just what I needed for my house. Jack and Ryan were the installers did a great job, cleaned up and we're done quickly. They did a walk through on the new thermostat and the function of the ac unit and humidifier. Highly recommended these guys.

Terry F. | Thornville, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-12T14:56:50-04:00

Terry F. | Thornville, OH

Ben, Jack & Ryan were great and did a wonderful job. Ben, the salesman, was great got me just what I needed for my house. Jack and Ryan were the installers did a great job, cleaned up and we're done quickly. They did a walk through on the new thermostat and the function of the ac unit and humidifier. Highly recommended these guys.

Custom Air was out the same day

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Brad K. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-12T17:51:25-04:00

Brad K. | Columbus, OH

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Really made me comfortable

The team of Corey and Justin did a wonderful installation for me. They were great professionals and took there time and care during the install. Couldn’t be happier with their work. Really made me comfortable.  Please pass this along to their management.

Dane E. | Plain City, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2019-03-04T15:14:32-04:00

Dane E. | Plain City, OH

The team of Corey and Justin did a wonderful installation for me. They were great professionals and took there time and care during the install. Couldn’t be happier with their work. Really made me comfortable.  Please pass this along to their management.

All is working flawlessly.

All is working flawlessly. Chris and Justin were great. They left around 5:30pm. Thank you for everything!

Steve Q. | Westerville, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2019-01-12T22:13:21-04:00

Steve Q. | Westerville, OH

All is working flawlessly. Chris and Justin were great. They left around 5:30pm. Thank you for everything!

No sticker shock

They showed up on time and were done just before 2:00PM. I worked from home on Friday while they installed it and really didn't have to do anything other than show them where the unit was. I will recommend Custom Air if I hear of anyone looking for an A/C  or Furnace.

Paul J. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-17T14:30:43-04:00

Paul J. | Gahanna, OH

They showed up on time and were done just before 2:00PM. I worked from home on Friday while they installed it and really didn't have to do anything other than show them where the unit was. I will recommend Custom Air if I hear of anyone looking for an A/C  or Furnace.

Cleaned up like it never happened

I couldn't be more pleased with Custom Air. Ty made us feel extremely comfortable with the initial estimate and our decision to select Custom Air. The installers, Ryan and Jake, were outstanding! They arrived right on time. They were completely professional and polite. They were very respectful of my home as they carried in equipment, etc. We had a full furnace and A/C replacement and it was all completed in one day. Ryan and Jake cleaned up after the job and it was like it...

Dawn H. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:39:53-04:00

Dawn H. | Columbus, OH

I couldn't be more pleased with Custom Air. Ty made us feel extremely comfortable with the initial estimate and our decision to select Custom Air. The installers, Ryan and Jake, were outstanding! They arrived right on time. They were completely professional and polite. They were very respectful of my home as they carried in equipment, etc. We had a full furnace and A/C replacement and it was all completed in one day. Ryan and Jake cleaned up after the job and it was like it never happened. I am recommending Custom Air to everyone I know.

Corrected a problem ASAP, NO questions asked

After getting 5 different quotes and doing our homework Custom Air ended up being the best choice. We ended up with a minor problem when install was complete and CA came out and corrected problem ASAP with NO questions asked. Excellent Service, I give Custom Air an A+ . Thanks Scott Haring , We love our new unit.

Bolivar P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-11-25T15:49:57-04:00

Bolivar P. | Columbus, OH

After getting 5 different quotes and doing our homework Custom Air ended up being the best choice. We ended up with a minor problem when install was complete and CA came out and corrected problem ASAP with NO questions asked. Excellent Service, I give Custom Air an A+ . Thanks Scott Haring , We love our new unit.

Very professional & kind

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Diane P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-12T17:41:47-04:00

Diane P. | Columbus, OH

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Impressed with the training the employees receive

I have had Custom Air service not only my other home but also my place of employment. Dave came and discussed what type of unit would be best suited for my condo. A date and time for installation was made. Jake and Cory came on time to do the installation and were very professional and explained everything when they were finished. I am impressed with the training the employees at Custom Air receive, it showed in every department from making the first appointment till the...

Roberta B. | Groveport, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-14T12:39:44-04:00

Roberta B. | Groveport, OH

I have had Custom Air service not only my other home but also my place of employment. Dave came and discussed what type of unit would be best suited for my condo. A date and time for installation was made. Jake and Cory came on time to do the installation and were very professional and explained everything when they were finished. I am impressed with the training the employees at Custom Air receive, it showed in every department from making the first appointment till the job was complete. I would not hesitate to use their services again.

2 reasons I chose Custom Air

I had a Mitsubishi MSY-GL18NA installed by Custom Air Conditioning & Heating Co. There were 2 reasons why I chose CA. First, CA is an authorized Mitsubishi dealer (Mitsubishi has a fancy word for that). Second, the salesman, Ty Gates, was a real expert, he knew the answer to every question I asked, and he was extraordinary responsive whenever I contacted him. The installers, Perry & his colleague, did an excellent job. Finally, the A/C works very well. I highly recommend CA. Let me add...

PaulN | Upper Arlington, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T14:39:26-04:00

PaulN | Upper Arlington, OH

I had a Mitsubishi MSY-GL18NA installed by Custom Air Conditioning & Heating Co. There were 2 reasons why I chose CA. First, CA is an authorized Mitsubishi dealer (Mitsubishi has a fancy word for that). Second, the salesman, Ty Gates, was a real expert, he knew the answer to every question I asked, and he was extraordinary responsive whenever I contacted him. The installers, Perry & his colleague, did an excellent job. Finally, the A/C works very well. I highly recommend CA. Let me add that CA was the 5th company doing various A/C and heating related jobs in my house in the past 29 years and I do NOT recommend the first 4 of them.

Share my great experience

I wanted to share my great experience with Custom Air. My 13 year old AC was dying a slow death this summer, so I decided to replace it... and MAN am I glad I did! I'm pretty meticulous when it comes to these kinds of things. I got several quotes, asked a lot of questions, did a ton of research, and throughout the entire process Custom Air stayed head and shoulders above the pack. Dave Wuelfing came out, gave me the best price up front...

Martin E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T14:36:11-04:00

Martin E. | Columbus, OH

I wanted to share my great experience with Custom Air. My 13 year old AC was dying a slow death this summer, so I decided to replace it... and MAN am I glad I did! I'm pretty meticulous when it comes to these kinds of things. I got several quotes, asked a lot of questions, did a ton of research, and throughout the entire process Custom Air stayed head and shoulders above the pack. Dave Wuelfing came out, gave me the best price up front (and ended up being the best quote too), put up with all of my questions, never pressured me, was very responsive, and even put up with me changing my mind at the last minute on which model I wanted. Robert Kendrick and Jake Riley were prompt, professional, and did a great, TIDY install (that's key - some places are sloppy!). Custom Air handled all of the city inspection paperwork, and even helped me with my Energy Savings rebate paperwork. It actually ended up being an enjoyable experience for something I don't generally enjoy (having to replace stuff around the house). I can't recommend these guys enough!

Whole house humidifier with UV light

I've had Custom Air not only service our HVAC system, but have also had a whole-house humidifier with UV light installed. Every interaction has been a positive experience and I recommend your company to everyone I can. Thank you for being a company that the consumer can truly trust to do great work at a fair price with the best employees in the business!

Ruth E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-03T22:03:36-04:00

Ruth E. | Columbus, OH

I've had Custom Air not only service our HVAC system, but have also had a whole-house humidifier with UV light installed. Every interaction has been a positive experience and I recommend your company to everyone I can. Thank you for being a company that the consumer can truly trust to do great work at a fair price with the best employees in the business!

Polite and excellent attention

Custom Air installed a new furnace and air conditioner and did an excellent job. Robert and Mike were careful to place drop cloths throughout our foyer and stairs and all the way to the access area and wore shoe covers their entire time. Both were polite and had excellent attention, providing timely updates throughout the job. Robert also had excellent managerial and communication skills in explaining the programmable thermostat and all aspects of the new equipment. We appreciated their professionalism, communication and expertise.

Cathy S. | Dublin, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:55:41-04:00

Cathy S. | Dublin, OH

Custom Air installed a new furnace and air conditioner and did an excellent job. Robert and Mike were careful to place drop cloths throughout our foyer and stairs and all the way to the access area and wore shoe covers their entire time. Both were polite and had excellent attention, providing timely updates throughout the job. Robert also had excellent managerial and communication skills in explaining the programmable thermostat and all aspects of the new equipment. We appreciated their professionalism, communication and expertise.

Couldn’t beat Custom Air’s quote

I would STRONGLY recommend Custom Air for any and all of your heating and/or cooling needs here in Columbus! They're a great team of people with a great work ethic, their prices are fair and reasonable, and they certainly made a stressful and unexpected situation far less stressful thanks to their knowledge, expertise and stellar customer service.

James K. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-03T21:58:10-04:00

James K. | Gahanna, OH

I would STRONGLY recommend Custom Air for any and all of your heating and/or cooling needs here in Columbus! They're a great team of people with a great work ethic, their prices are fair and reasonable, and they certainly made a stressful and unexpected situation far less stressful thanks to their knowledge, expertise and stellar customer service.
5
16

Leave your own review and read more customer reviews on Facebook, Angie’s List, Yelp and more on our Reviews & Referrals page.


The Custom Air Difference
Custom Air is the trusted Columbus heating & cooling contractor. Leaders in residential and commercial HVAC services, we pride ourselves on our excellent reputation and repeat customers.
  • 42 years Experience - Serving greater Columbus since 1976
  • BBBA+ BBB Rating (Better Business Bureau)
  • Angie’s List - Angie’s List “A” Rated HVAC Contractor
  • 24/7 - Service available 24 hours a day 7 days week
  • Upfront Pricing - No hidden charges, fine print or magic discounts
  • No-Pressure - We treat you like we'd want to be treated.
  • Our People - Courteous, professional service always
  • Screened Employees - Experienced, certified & drug tested
  • Financing Options - We offer flexible financing options
  • Licensed & Insured - Ohio Lic # 21960
  • Extended Warranties - On leading brands we install
  • Local - Owned locally with Columbus & Delaware, Ohio offices
  • Safety Rating - 11 time Safety Award winner
  • Air Quality Experts - Expertise in filtration & air handling quality
  • Best Brands - American Standard, Nest, MitsubishiHoneywell, Goodman, Rheem & Tempstar
  • Engineering - Residential & Commercial HVAC Engineers on staff
  • Respect - Special care to protect your home or business during work
  • Capable - 120+ full time employees, 25 service trucks
  • Training - Continuous employee training & safety classes
  • Licensed refrigeration recovery – 410A refrigerant compliant