Call 24/7 (614) 552-4822

Testimonials

The most trusted Columbus heating & cooling.

Custom Air became a leading Columbus heating & cooling company by doing what’s right for our customers and our employees. We pride ourselves on our testimonials and our reviews and ratings like our A+ BBB Rating and our Angie’s List “A” Rating. These Columbus, Ohio Heating and Cooling Testimonials are from our actual customers and submitted on our review page here.

5 out of 5 Stars

Corrected a problem ASAP, NO questions asked

After getting 5 different quotes and doing our homework Custom Air ended up being the best choice. We ended up with a minor problem when install was complete and CA came out and corrected problem ASAP with NO questions asked. Excellent Service, I give Custom Air an A+ . Thanks Scott Haring , We love our new unit.

Bolivar P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-11-25T15:49:57-04:00

Bolivar P. | Columbus, OH

After getting 5 different quotes and doing our homework Custom Air ended up being the best choice. We ended up with a minor problem when install was complete and CA came out and corrected problem ASAP with NO questions asked. Excellent Service, I give Custom Air an A+ . Thanks Scott Haring , We love our new unit.

Whole house humidifier with UV light

I've had Custom Air not only service our HVAC system, but have also had a whole-house humidifier with UV light installed. Every interaction has been a positive experience and I recommend your company to everyone I can. Thank you for being a company that the consumer can truly trust to do great work at a fair price with the best employees in the business!

Ruth E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-03T22:03:36-04:00

Ruth E. | Columbus, OH

I've had Custom Air not only service our HVAC system, but have also had a whole-house humidifier with UV light installed. Every interaction has been a positive experience and I recommend your company to everyone I can. Thank you for being a company that the consumer can truly trust to do great work at a fair price with the best employees in the business!

Impressed with the training the employees receive

I have had Custom Air service not only my other home but also my place of employment. Dave came and discussed what type of unit would be best suited for my condo. A date and time for installation was made. Jake and Cory came on time to do the installation and were very professional and explained everything when they were finished. I am impressed with the training the employees at Custom Air receive, it showed in every department from making the first appointment till the...

Roberta B. | Groveport, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-14T12:39:44-04:00

Roberta B. | Groveport, OH

I have had Custom Air service not only my other home but also my place of employment. Dave came and discussed what type of unit would be best suited for my condo. A date and time for installation was made. Jake and Cory came on time to do the installation and were very professional and explained everything when they were finished. I am impressed with the training the employees at Custom Air receive, it showed in every department from making the first appointment till the job was complete. I would not hesitate to use their services again.

Above and beyond the call

Bob Merrick deserves a Gold Star for Customer Service at going above and beyond the call of duty. Not only did he adhere to my strict dictum to wait until noon to start for my new A/C installation, but he stayed one night until after 9:00. I truly appreciate how he bent over backwards to get it done and do it right. You don't get service like that every day nowadays.

Jeri K. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-08-29T00:56:16-04:00

Jeri K. | Columbus, OH

Bob Merrick deserves a Gold Star for Customer Service at going above and beyond the call of duty. Not only did he adhere to my strict dictum to wait until noon to start for my new A/C installation, but he stayed one night until after 9:00. I truly appreciate how he bent over backwards to get it done and do it right. You don't get service like that every day nowadays.

2 reasons I chose Custom Air

I had a Mitsubishi MSY-GL18NA installed by Custom Air Conditioning & Heating Co. There were 2 reasons why I chose CA. First, CA is an authorized Mitsubishi dealer (Mitsubishi has a fancy word for that). Second, the salesman, Ty Gates, was a real expert, he knew the answer to every question I asked, and he was extraordinary responsive whenever I contacted him. The installers, Perry & his colleague, did an excellent job. Finally, the A/C works very well. I highly recommend CA. Let me add...

PaulN | Upper Arlington, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T14:39:26-04:00

PaulN | Upper Arlington, OH

I had a Mitsubishi MSY-GL18NA installed by Custom Air Conditioning & Heating Co. There were 2 reasons why I chose CA. First, CA is an authorized Mitsubishi dealer (Mitsubishi has a fancy word for that). Second, the salesman, Ty Gates, was a real expert, he knew the answer to every question I asked, and he was extraordinary responsive whenever I contacted him. The installers, Perry & his colleague, did an excellent job. Finally, the A/C works very well. I highly recommend CA. Let me add that CA was the 5th company doing various A/C and heating related jobs in my house in the past 29 years and I do NOT recommend the first 4 of them.

No sticker shock

They showed up on time and were done just before 2:00PM. I worked from home on Friday while they installed it and really didn't have to do anything other than show them where the unit was. I will recommend Custom Air if I hear of anyone looking for an A/C  or Furnace.

Paul J. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-17T14:30:43-04:00

Paul J. | Gahanna, OH

They showed up on time and were done just before 2:00PM. I worked from home on Friday while they installed it and really didn't have to do anything other than show them where the unit was. I will recommend Custom Air if I hear of anyone looking for an A/C  or Furnace.

Share my great experience

I wanted to share my great experience with Custom Air. My 13 year old AC was dying a slow death this summer, so I decided to replace it... and MAN am I glad I did! I'm pretty meticulous when it comes to these kinds of things. I got several quotes, asked a lot of questions, did a ton of research, and throughout the entire process Custom Air stayed head and shoulders above the pack. Dave Wuelfing came out, gave me the best price up front...

Martin E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T14:36:11-04:00

Martin E. | Columbus, OH

I wanted to share my great experience with Custom Air. My 13 year old AC was dying a slow death this summer, so I decided to replace it... and MAN am I glad I did! I'm pretty meticulous when it comes to these kinds of things. I got several quotes, asked a lot of questions, did a ton of research, and throughout the entire process Custom Air stayed head and shoulders above the pack. Dave Wuelfing came out, gave me the best price up front (and ended up being the best quote too), put up with all of my questions, never pressured me, was very responsive, and even put up with me changing my mind at the last minute on which model I wanted. Robert Kendrick and Jake Riley were prompt, professional, and did a great, TIDY install (that's key - some places are sloppy!). Custom Air handled all of the city inspection paperwork, and even helped me with my Energy Savings rebate paperwork. It actually ended up being an enjoyable experience for something I don't generally enjoy (having to replace stuff around the house). I can't recommend these guys enough!

New Rheem AC & Furnace…sooo pleased

I bought a new Rheem A\C and Furnace in May. I am sooo pleased with my purchase. Ty was great from the initial contact. The installers were clean, professional and quick. They took the time and showed me everything that they did as well as walk me through the operation of my new thermostat and explained how everything that was installed worked. I would highly recommend Custom Air to anyone looking for any heating or cooling needs.

Adam R. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2017-08-03T12:53:04-04:00

Adam R. | Columbus, OH

I bought a new Rheem A\C and Furnace in May. I am sooo pleased with my purchase. Ty was great from the initial contact. The installers were clean, professional and quick. They took the time and showed me everything that they did as well as walk me through the operation of my new thermostat and explained how everything that was installed worked. I would highly recommend Custom Air to anyone looking for any heating or cooling needs.

Many, many thanks to you

I can’t begin to say enough good things about your company. During the cold snap that we had a few months back, our furnace stopped working. My husband had just come home from the hospital and was not well enough to see what was the matter. I called Custom Air and someone was out quickly to make the repair. It’s not too often, maybe never, that you can find the service you gave me. Many, many thanks to you!

J. Duff | Dublin, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-17T14:29:56-04:00

J. Duff | Dublin, OH

I can’t begin to say enough good things about your company. During the cold snap that we had a few months back, our furnace stopped working. My husband had just come home from the hospital and was not well enough to see what was the matter. I called Custom Air and someone was out quickly to make the repair. It’s not too often, maybe never, that you can find the service you gave me. Many, many thanks to you!

Couldn’t beat Custom Air’s quote

I would STRONGLY recommend Custom Air for any and all of your heating and/or cooling needs here in Columbus! They're a great team of people with a great work ethic, their prices are fair and reasonable, and they certainly made a stressful and unexpected situation far less stressful thanks to their knowledge, expertise and stellar customer service.

James K. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-03T21:58:10-04:00

James K. | Gahanna, OH

I would STRONGLY recommend Custom Air for any and all of your heating and/or cooling needs here in Columbus! They're a great team of people with a great work ethic, their prices are fair and reasonable, and they certainly made a stressful and unexpected situation far less stressful thanks to their knowledge, expertise and stellar customer service.

Replace rental property A/C

I recently had the need to replace the A/C on a rental property. Your team systematically took care of the operation and I never had to meet them. Scott Haring did a super job and was communicating with me after normal business hours. I will continue to use your services and recommend them whenever possible.

Andrew M. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-14T14:23:55-04:00

Andrew M. | Columbus, OH

I recently had the need to replace the A/C on a rental property. Your team systematically took care of the operation and I never had to meet them. Scott Haring did a super job and was communicating with me after normal business hours. I will continue to use your services and recommend them whenever possible.

Cannot express our gratitude

We could not have received better attention nor more sincere interest in our well being had these four men been our own sons. Each one was professional in his role, and we cannot adequately express our gratitude.

Doug O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-10T22:09:48-04:00

Doug O. | Columbus, OH

We could not have received better attention nor more sincere interest in our well being had these four men been our own sons. Each one was professional in his role, and we cannot adequately express our gratitude.

All is working flawlessly.

All is working flawlessly. Chris and Justin were great. They left around 5:30pm. Thank you for everything!

Steve Q. | Westerville, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2019-01-12T22:13:21-04:00

Steve Q. | Westerville, OH

All is working flawlessly. Chris and Justin were great. They left around 5:30pm. Thank you for everything!

Very professional & kind

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Diane P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-12T17:41:47-04:00

Diane P. | Columbus, OH

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Custom Air was out the same day

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Brad K. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-12T17:51:25-04:00

Brad K. | Columbus, OH

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Very considerate of me and my home

Custom Air was very easy to work with. They were on time, worked until the installation was done. the men were very courteous and considerate of me and my home.

Dixie E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:22:24-04:00

Dixie E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air was very easy to work with. They were on time, worked until the installation was done. the men were very courteous and considerate of me and my home.
5
16

Leave your own review and read more customer reviews on Facebook, Angie’s List, Yelp and more on our Reviews & Referrals page.


The Custom Air Difference
Custom Air is the trusted Columbus heating & cooling contractor. Leaders in residential and commercial HVAC services, we pride ourselves on our excellent reputation and repeat customers.
  • 42 years Experience - Serving greater Columbus since 1976
  • BBBA+ BBB Rating (Better Business Bureau)
  • Angie’s List - Angie’s List “A” Rated HVAC Contractor
  • 24/7 - Service available 24 hours a day 7 days week
  • Upfront Pricing - No hidden charges, fine print or magic discounts
  • No-Pressure - We treat you like we'd want to be treated.
  • Our People - Courteous, professional service always
  • Screened Employees - Experienced, certified & drug tested
  • Financing Options - We offer flexible financing options
  • Licensed & Insured - Ohio Lic # 21960
  • Extended Warranties - On leading brands we install
  • Local - Owned locally with Columbus & Delaware, Ohio offices
  • Safety Rating - 11 time Safety Award winner
  • Air Quality Experts - Expertise in filtration & air handling quality
  • Best Brands - American Standard, Nest, MitsubishiHoneywell, Goodman, Rheem & Tempstar
  • Engineering - Residential & Commercial HVAC Engineers on staff
  • Respect - Special care to protect your home or business during work
  • Capable - 120+ full time employees, 25 service trucks
  • Training - Continuous employee training & safety classes
  • Licensed refrigeration recovery – 410A refrigerant compliant