Call 24/7 (614) 552-4822

Testimonials

The most trusted Columbus heating & cooling.

Custom Air became a leading Columbus heating & cooling company by doing what’s right for our customers and our employees. We pride ourselves on our testimonials and our reviews and ratings like our A+ BBB Rating and our Angie’s List “A” Rating. These Columbus, Ohio Heating and Cooling Testimonials are from our actual customers and submitted on our review page here.

Above and beyond the call

Bob Merrick deserves a Gold Star for Customer Service at going above and beyond the call of duty. Not only did he adhere to my strict dictum to wait until noon to start for my new A/C installation, but he stayed one night until after 9:00. I truly appreciate how he bent over backwards to get it done and do it right. You don't get service like that every day nowadays.

Jeri K. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-08-29T00:56:16+00:00

Jeri K. | Columbus, OH

Bob Merrick deserves a Gold Star for Customer Service at going above and beyond the call of duty. Not only did he adhere to my strict dictum to wait until noon to start for my new A/C installation, but he stayed one night until after 9:00. I truly appreciate how he bent over backwards to get it done and do it right. You don't get service like that every day nowadays.

Corrected a problem ASAP, NO questions asked

After getting 5 different quotes and doing our homework Custom Air ended up being the best choice. We ended up with a minor problem when install was complete and CA came out and corrected problem ASAP with NO questions asked. Excellent Service, I give Custom Air an A+ . Thanks Scott Haring , We love our new unit.

Bolivar P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-11-25T15:49:57+00:00

Bolivar P. | Columbus, OH

After getting 5 different quotes and doing our homework Custom Air ended up being the best choice. We ended up with a minor problem when install was complete and CA came out and corrected problem ASAP with NO questions asked. Excellent Service, I give Custom Air an A+ . Thanks Scott Haring , We love our new unit.

Very professional & kind

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Diane P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-12T17:41:47+00:00

Diane P. | Columbus, OH

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Impressed with the training the employees receive

I have had Custom Air service not only my other home but also my place of employment. Dave came and discussed what type of unit would be best suited for my condo. A date and time for installation was made. Jake and Cory came on time to do the installation and were very professional and explained everything when they were finished. I am impressed with the training the employees at Custom Air receive, it showed in every department from making the first appointment till the...

Roberta B. | Groveport, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-14T12:39:44+00:00

Roberta B. | Groveport, OH

I have had Custom Air service not only my other home but also my place of employment. Dave came and discussed what type of unit would be best suited for my condo. A date and time for installation was made. Jake and Cory came on time to do the installation and were very professional and explained everything when they were finished. I am impressed with the training the employees at Custom Air receive, it showed in every department from making the first appointment till the job was complete. I would not hesitate to use their services again.

No sticker shock

They showed up on time and were done just before 2:00PM. I worked from home on Friday while they installed it and really didn't have to do anything other than show them where the unit was. I will recommend Custom Air if I hear of anyone looking for an A/C  or Furnace.

Paul J. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-17T14:30:43+00:00

Paul J. | Gahanna, OH

They showed up on time and were done just before 2:00PM. I worked from home on Friday while they installed it and really didn't have to do anything other than show them where the unit was. I will recommend Custom Air if I hear of anyone looking for an A/C  or Furnace.

Couldn’t beat Custom Air’s quote

I would STRONGLY recommend Custom Air for any and all of your heating and/or cooling needs here in Columbus! They're a great team of people with a great work ethic, their prices are fair and reasonable, and they certainly made a stressful and unexpected situation far less stressful thanks to their knowledge, expertise and stellar customer service.

James K. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-03T21:58:10+00:00

James K. | Gahanna, OH

I would STRONGLY recommend Custom Air for any and all of your heating and/or cooling needs here in Columbus! They're a great team of people with a great work ethic, their prices are fair and reasonable, and they certainly made a stressful and unexpected situation far less stressful thanks to their knowledge, expertise and stellar customer service.

Keeping us safe and warm

I'm Kelvin Bell a Proud Ohio State Football Alumni and I would like to express my Thanks to Custom Air for their service regarding the installation of my new home furnace. We are extremely satisfied with the installation, follow-up and overall service provided by your team. I would like to say I will definitely recommend and use Custom Air again. Finally on behalf of my family Thanks for Keeping us Safe and Warm this winter.

Kelvin Bell | Go Bucks! #4 1981-84

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2013-03-04T15:37:21+00:00

Kelvin Bell | Go Bucks! #4 1981-84

Kelvin Bell Ohio State Football 1981
I'm Kelvin Bell a Proud Ohio State Football Alumni and I would like to express my Thanks to Custom Air for their service regarding the installation of my new home furnace. We are extremely satisfied with the installation, follow-up and overall service provided by your team. I would like to say I will definitely recommend and use Custom Air again. Finally on behalf of my family Thanks for Keeping us Safe and Warm this winter.

Problem resolved so quickly

Good morning Scott! Sorry I’m a little late with this, but I just wanted to share my testimonial with you about the wonderful service I received from the company. Thanks again! You have no idea how much I appreciate everything you gentleman did for me! Words cannot explain how happy I am with the wonderful customer service I received from Custom Air! When I called Thursday afternoon after my furnace acted up Wednesday evening I never expected to have the problem resolved so quickly. I first...

Courtney M. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-10T22:31:00+00:00

Courtney M. | Columbus, OH

Good morning Scott! Sorry I’m a little late with this, but I just wanted to share my testimonial with you about the wonderful service I received from the company. Thanks again! You have no idea how much I appreciate everything you gentleman did for me! Words cannot explain how happy I am with the wonderful customer service I received from Custom Air! When I called Thursday afternoon after my furnace acted up Wednesday evening I never expected to have the problem resolved so quickly. I first spoke with Dave when I called in to the company. I explained to him my situation and how nervous I was going without heating in my home over the weekend with the cold temperatures coming in. He quickly transferred me to Scott Haring who showed up at my home two hours later to discuss my options regarding my furnace. Mr. Haring spent over two hours at my home going above and beyond to discuss my options, answer all questions, trouble shoot, and find the best financial option that worked for me. It was a relief that I never felt pressured in to buying anything and was able to email Scott with my decision when I felt comfortable. I emailed Mr. Haring around midnight with the decision to have a complete new furnace and AC system installed. I received a call around 7:00 am the next morning from Mr. Haring. He said that he had received my email and they were going to try to have installers come around 9:00 am that morning so that I was able to have heat in my home as soon as possible. To my surprise Josh and Conner showed up to install my system right around 9:00 am and were completed with placing my new air conditioning unit, furnace, and...

Never disappointed

Custom Air installed a new central air system. From the initial meeting with the salesman Ty, to Bonnie in the office to the 2 professional installers Tyler and Corey, I'm very very pleased with my entire experience. We've used Custom Air for rentals as-well-as for personal work and are never disappointed.

David T. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-17T13:29:08+00:00

David T. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air installed a new central air system. From the initial meeting with the salesman Ty, to Bonnie in the office to the 2 professional installers Tyler and Corey, I'm very very pleased with my entire experience. We've used Custom Air for rentals as-well-as for personal work and are never disappointed.

Share my great experience

I wanted to share my great experience with Custom Air. My 13 year old AC was dying a slow death this summer, so I decided to replace it... and MAN am I glad I did! I'm pretty meticulous when it comes to these kinds of things. I got several quotes, asked a lot of questions, did a ton of research, and throughout the entire process Custom Air stayed head and shoulders above the pack. Dave Wuelfing came out, gave me the best price up front...

Martin E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T14:36:11+00:00

Martin E. | Columbus, OH

I wanted to share my great experience with Custom Air. My 13 year old AC was dying a slow death this summer, so I decided to replace it... and MAN am I glad I did! I'm pretty meticulous when it comes to these kinds of things. I got several quotes, asked a lot of questions, did a ton of research, and throughout the entire process Custom Air stayed head and shoulders above the pack. Dave Wuelfing came out, gave me the best price up front (and ended up being the best quote too), put up with all of my questions, never pressured me, was very responsive, and even put up with me changing my mind at the last minute on which model I wanted. Robert Kendrick and Jake Riley were prompt, professional, and did a great, TIDY install (that's key - some places are sloppy!). Custom Air handled all of the city inspection paperwork, and even helped me with my Energy Savings rebate paperwork. It actually ended up being an enjoyable experience for something I don't generally enjoy (having to replace stuff around the house). I can't recommend these guys enough!

Extremely knowledgable and helpful

We have dealt with a lot of service company's in the past. Dealing with Custom Air was a great pleasure. Every person within the company that we spoke and/or worked with were extremely knowledgable and helpful. We would like to express our appreciation to all of these people for their help.

John B. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-10T22:04:46+00:00

John B. | Columbus, OH

We have dealt with a lot of service company's in the past. Dealing with Custom Air was a great pleasure. Every person within the company that we spoke and/or worked with were extremely knowledgable and helpful. We would like to express our appreciation to all of these people for their help.

They take pride in their work

We have used Custom Air for several years now and I’m always amazed at how terrific everyone is! Kind, polite and conscientious! AND they do a great job! How refreshing is that?

Colette R. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2019-01-12T17:12:43+00:00

Colette R. | Columbus, OH

We have used Custom Air for several years now and I’m always amazed at how terrific everyone is! Kind, polite and conscientious! AND they do a great job! How refreshing is that?

I could not be more pleased

Custom Air did a very clean and quick install of my furnace and air air conditioner. The men were professional and neat. The furnace and air looks like it has been there forever. I could not be more pleased.

James O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:16:25+00:00

James O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air did a very clean and quick install of my furnace and air air conditioner. The men were professional and neat. The furnace and air looks like it has been there forever. I could not be more pleased.

Spring Inspection Air Conditioners

Your service technician Andy Bohlander did an excellent job on my two air conditioners as part of the spring inspection. He also taught me some things that would further make them run more efficient and maintenance free.

Gus P. | Powell, Ohio

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T15:49:31+00:00

Gus P. | Powell, Ohio

Your service technician Andy Bohlander did an excellent job on my two air conditioners as part of the spring inspection. He also taught me some things that would further make them run more efficient and maintenance free.

Cleaned up and done quickly

Ben, Jack & Ryan were great and did a wonderful job. Ben, the salesman, was great got me just what I needed for my house. Jack and Ryan were the installers did a great job, cleaned up and we're done quickly. They did a walk through on the new thermostat and the function of the ac unit and humidifier. Highly recommended these guys.

Terry F. | Thornville, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-12T14:56:50+00:00

Terry F. | Thornville, OH

Ben, Jack & Ryan were great and did a wonderful job. Ben, the salesman, was great got me just what I needed for my house. Jack and Ryan were the installers did a great job, cleaned up and we're done quickly. They did a walk through on the new thermostat and the function of the ac unit and humidifier. Highly recommended these guys.

Mini split installation went very smoothly

The installation of my new furnace and mini split went very smoothly! The installers were knowledgeable and efficient. They cleaned up and patched up anything that needed attention. They even helped me with a task or two that wasn't part of the installation. Great service and follow-up afterwards.

Marian W. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-08T09:42:57+00:00

Marian W. | Columbus, OH

The installation of my new furnace and mini split went very smoothly! The installers were knowledgeable and efficient. They cleaned up and patched up anything that needed attention. They even helped me with a task or two that wasn't part of the installation. Great service and follow-up afterwards.
5
16

Leave your own review and read more customer reviews on Facebook, Angie’s List, Yelp and more on our Reviews & Referrals page.


The Custom Air Difference
Custom Air is the trusted Columbus heating & cooling contractor. Leaders in residential and commercial HVAC services, we pride ourselves on our excellent reputation and repeat customers.
  • 42 years Experience - Serving greater Columbus since 1976
  • BBBA+ BBB Rating (Better Business Bureau)
  • Angie’s List - Angie’s List “A” Rated HVAC Contractor
  • 24/7 - Service available 24 hours a day 7 days week
  • Upfront Pricing - No hidden charges, fine print or magic discounts
  • No-Pressure - We treat you like we'd want to be treated.
  • Our People - Courteous, professional service always
  • Screened Employees - Experienced, certified & drug tested
  • Financing Options - We offer flexible financing options
  • Licensed & Insured - Ohio Lic # 21960
  • Extended Warranties - On leading brands we install
  • Local - Owned locally with Columbus & Delaware, Ohio offices
  • Safety Rating - 11 time Safety Award winner
  • Air Quality Experts - Expertise in filtration & air handling quality
  • Best Brands - American Standard, Nest, MitsubishiHoneywell, Rheem & Tempstar
  • Engineering - Residential & Commercial HVAC Engineers on staff
  • Respect - Special care to protect your home or business during work
  • Capable - 120+ full time employees, 25 service trucks
  • Training - Continuous employee training & safety classes
  • Licensed refrigeration recovery – 410A refrigerant compliant