Call 24/7 (614) 552-4822

Testimonials

The most trusted Columbus heating & cooling.

Custom Air became a leading Columbus heating & cooling company by doing what’s right for our customers and our employees. We pride ourselves on our testimonials and our reviews and ratings like our A+ BBB Rating and our Angie’s List “A” Rating. These Columbus, Ohio Heating and Cooling Testimonials are from our actual customers and submitted on our review page here.

5 out of 5 Stars

2 reasons I chose Custom Air

I had a Mitsubishi MSY-GL18NA installed by Custom Air Conditioning & Heating Co. There were 2 reasons why I chose CA. First, CA is an authorized Mitsubishi dealer (Mitsubishi has a fancy word for that). Second, the salesman, Ty Gates, was a real expert, he knew the answer to every question I asked, and he was extraordinary responsive whenever I contacted him. The installers, Perry & his colleague, did an excellent job. Finally, the A/C works very well. I highly recommend CA. Let me add...

PaulN | Upper Arlington, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T14:39:26-04:00

PaulN | Upper Arlington, OH

I had a Mitsubishi MSY-GL18NA installed by Custom Air Conditioning & Heating Co. There were 2 reasons why I chose CA. First, CA is an authorized Mitsubishi dealer (Mitsubishi has a fancy word for that). Second, the salesman, Ty Gates, was a real expert, he knew the answer to every question I asked, and he was extraordinary responsive whenever I contacted him. The installers, Perry & his colleague, did an excellent job. Finally, the A/C works very well. I highly recommend CA. Let me add that CA was the 5th company doing various A/C and heating related jobs in my house in the past 29 years and I do NOT recommend the first 4 of them.

Cannot express our gratitude

We could not have received better attention nor more sincere interest in our well being had these four men been our own sons. Each one was professional in his role, and we cannot adequately express our gratitude.

Doug O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-10T22:09:48-04:00

Doug O. | Columbus, OH

We could not have received better attention nor more sincere interest in our well being had these four men been our own sons. Each one was professional in his role, and we cannot adequately express our gratitude.

All is working flawlessly.

All is working flawlessly. Chris and Justin were great. They left around 5:30pm. Thank you for everything!

Steve Q. | Westerville, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2019-01-12T22:13:21-05:00

Steve Q. | Westerville, OH

All is working flawlessly. Chris and Justin were great. They left around 5:30pm. Thank you for everything!

I could not be more pleased

Custom Air did a very clean and quick install of my furnace and air air conditioner. The men were professional and neat. The furnace and air looks like it has been there forever. I could not be more pleased.

James O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:16:25-04:00

James O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air did a very clean and quick install of my furnace and air air conditioner. The men were professional and neat. The furnace and air looks like it has been there forever. I could not be more pleased.

They take pride in their work

We have used Custom Air for several years now and I’m always amazed at how terrific everyone is! Kind, polite and conscientious! AND they do a great job! How refreshing is that?

Colette R. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2019-01-12T17:12:43-05:00

Colette R. | Columbus, OH

We have used Custom Air for several years now and I’m always amazed at how terrific everyone is! Kind, polite and conscientious! AND they do a great job! How refreshing is that?

Couldn’t beat Custom Air’s quote

I would STRONGLY recommend Custom Air for any and all of your heating and/or cooling needs here in Columbus! They're a great team of people with a great work ethic, their prices are fair and reasonable, and they certainly made a stressful and unexpected situation far less stressful thanks to their knowledge, expertise and stellar customer service.

James K. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-03T21:58:10-04:00

James K. | Gahanna, OH

I would STRONGLY recommend Custom Air for any and all of your heating and/or cooling needs here in Columbus! They're a great team of people with a great work ethic, their prices are fair and reasonable, and they certainly made a stressful and unexpected situation far less stressful thanks to their knowledge, expertise and stellar customer service.

Corrected a problem ASAP, NO questions asked

After getting 5 different quotes and doing our homework Custom Air ended up being the best choice. We ended up with a minor problem when install was complete and CA came out and corrected problem ASAP with NO questions asked. Excellent Service, I give Custom Air an A+ . Thanks Scott Haring , We love our new unit.

Bolivar P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-11-25T15:49:57-05:00

Bolivar P. | Columbus, OH

After getting 5 different quotes and doing our homework Custom Air ended up being the best choice. We ended up with a minor problem when install was complete and CA came out and corrected problem ASAP with NO questions asked. Excellent Service, I give Custom Air an A+ . Thanks Scott Haring , We love our new unit.

Mini split installation went very smoothly

The installation of my new furnace and mini split went very smoothly! The installers were knowledgeable and efficient. They cleaned up and patched up anything that needed attention. They even helped me with a task or two that wasn't part of the installation. Great service and follow-up afterwards.

Marian W. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-08T09:42:57-04:00

Marian W. | Columbus, OH

The installation of my new furnace and mini split went very smoothly! The installers were knowledgeable and efficient. They cleaned up and patched up anything that needed attention. They even helped me with a task or two that wasn't part of the installation. Great service and follow-up afterwards.

Cleaned up like it never happened

I couldn't be more pleased with Custom Air. Ty made us feel extremely comfortable with the initial estimate and our decision to select Custom Air. The installers, Ryan and Jake, were outstanding! They arrived right on time. They were completely professional and polite. They were very respectful of my home as they carried in equipment, etc. We had a full furnace and A/C replacement and it was all completed in one day. Ryan and Jake cleaned up after the job and it was like it...

Dawn H. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:39:53-04:00

Dawn H. | Columbus, OH

I couldn't be more pleased with Custom Air. Ty made us feel extremely comfortable with the initial estimate and our decision to select Custom Air. The installers, Ryan and Jake, were outstanding! They arrived right on time. They were completely professional and polite. They were very respectful of my home as they carried in equipment, etc. We had a full furnace and A/C replacement and it was all completed in one day. Ryan and Jake cleaned up after the job and it was like it never happened. I am recommending Custom Air to everyone I know.

Impressed with the training the employees receive

I have had Custom Air service not only my other home but also my place of employment. Dave came and discussed what type of unit would be best suited for my condo. A date and time for installation was made. Jake and Cory came on time to do the installation and were very professional and explained everything when they were finished. I am impressed with the training the employees at Custom Air receive, it showed in every department from making the first appointment till the...

Roberta B. | Groveport, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-14T12:39:44-04:00

Roberta B. | Groveport, OH

I have had Custom Air service not only my other home but also my place of employment. Dave came and discussed what type of unit would be best suited for my condo. A date and time for installation was made. Jake and Cory came on time to do the installation and were very professional and explained everything when they were finished. I am impressed with the training the employees at Custom Air receive, it showed in every department from making the first appointment till the job was complete. I would not hesitate to use their services again.

Very pleased with our Custom Air experience

We were very pleased with our Custom Air experience. Scott was our salesman and prepared us for the day of installation. Ryan and Jake, the installers, were efficient, friendly and courteous. They fully explained the operation of the furnace and air conditioner and carefully cleaned up before leaving. We would not hesitate to recommend Custom Air.

G. Stehle | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:10:56-04:00

G. Stehle | Gahanna, OH

We were very pleased with our Custom Air experience. Scott was our salesman and prepared us for the day of installation. Ryan and Jake, the installers, were efficient, friendly and courteous. They fully explained the operation of the furnace and air conditioner and carefully cleaned up before leaving. We would not hesitate to recommend Custom Air.

No sticker shock

They showed up on time and were done just before 2:00PM. I worked from home on Friday while they installed it and really didn't have to do anything other than show them where the unit was. I will recommend Custom Air if I hear of anyone looking for an A/C  or Furnace.

Paul J. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-17T14:30:43-04:00

Paul J. | Gahanna, OH

They showed up on time and were done just before 2:00PM. I worked from home on Friday while they installed it and really didn't have to do anything other than show them where the unit was. I will recommend Custom Air if I hear of anyone looking for an A/C  or Furnace.

A big difference in comfort from the old system

Custom Air replaced both my 23 year old AC & Furnace May 2018. Very happy with the install by Sam & Corey. I have been using the new AC and it has made a big difference in comfort from the old system which started to develop a leak. When I requested a quote, Kyle came out and did a complete assessment to make sure that I was getting the proper capacity. I chose Custom Air because they have done a good job servicing my AC...

Ben P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-26T12:23:24-04:00

Ben P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air replaced both my 23 year old AC & Furnace May 2018. Very happy with the install by Sam & Corey. I have been using the new AC and it has made a big difference in comfort from the old system which started to develop a leak. When I requested a quote, Kyle came out and did a complete assessment to make sure that I was getting the proper capacity. I chose Custom Air because they have done a good job servicing my AC in the past. I will definitely use Custom Air again.

Problem resolved so quickly

Good morning Scott! Sorry I’m a little late with this, but I just wanted to share my testimonial with you about the wonderful service I received from the company. Thanks again! You have no idea how much I appreciate everything you gentleman did for me! Words cannot explain how happy I am with the wonderful customer service I received from Custom Air! When I called Thursday afternoon after my furnace acted up Wednesday evening I never expected to have the problem resolved so quickly. I first...

Courtney M. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-10T22:31:00-04:00

Courtney M. | Columbus, OH

Good morning Scott! Sorry I’m a little late with this, but I just wanted to share my testimonial with you about the wonderful service I received from the company. Thanks again! You have no idea how much I appreciate everything you gentleman did for me! Words cannot explain how happy I am with the wonderful customer service I received from Custom Air! When I called Thursday afternoon after my furnace acted up Wednesday evening I never expected to have the problem resolved so quickly. I first spoke with Dave when I called in to the company. I explained to him my situation and how nervous I was going without heating in my home over the weekend with the cold temperatures coming in. He quickly transferred me to Scott Haring who showed up at my home two hours later to discuss my options regarding my furnace. Mr. Haring spent over two hours at my home going above and beyond to discuss my options, answer all questions, trouble shoot, and find the best financial option that worked for me. It was a relief that I never felt pressured in to buying anything and was able to email Scott with my decision when I felt comfortable. I emailed Mr. Haring around midnight with the decision to have a complete new furnace and AC system installed. I received a call around 7:00 am the next morning from Mr. Haring. He said that he had received my email and they were going to try to have installers come around 9:00 am that morning so that I was able to have heat in my home as soon as possible. To my surprise Josh and Conner showed up to install my system right around 9:00 am and were completed with placing my new air conditioning unit, furnace, and...

Share my great experience

I wanted to share my great experience with Custom Air. My 13 year old AC was dying a slow death this summer, so I decided to replace it... and MAN am I glad I did! I'm pretty meticulous when it comes to these kinds of things. I got several quotes, asked a lot of questions, did a ton of research, and throughout the entire process Custom Air stayed head and shoulders above the pack. Dave Wuelfing came out, gave me the best price up front...

Martin E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T14:36:11-04:00

Martin E. | Columbus, OH

I wanted to share my great experience with Custom Air. My 13 year old AC was dying a slow death this summer, so I decided to replace it... and MAN am I glad I did! I'm pretty meticulous when it comes to these kinds of things. I got several quotes, asked a lot of questions, did a ton of research, and throughout the entire process Custom Air stayed head and shoulders above the pack. Dave Wuelfing came out, gave me the best price up front (and ended up being the best quote too), put up with all of my questions, never pressured me, was very responsive, and even put up with me changing my mind at the last minute on which model I wanted. Robert Kendrick and Jake Riley were prompt, professional, and did a great, TIDY install (that's key - some places are sloppy!). Custom Air handled all of the city inspection paperwork, and even helped me with my Energy Savings rebate paperwork. It actually ended up being an enjoyable experience for something I don't generally enjoy (having to replace stuff around the house). I can't recommend these guys enough!

Never disappointed

Custom Air installed a new central air system. From the initial meeting with the salesman Ty, to Bonnie in the office to the 2 professional installers Tyler and Corey, I'm very very pleased with my entire experience. We've used Custom Air for rentals as-well-as for personal work and are never disappointed.

David T. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-17T13:29:08-04:00

David T. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air installed a new central air system. From the initial meeting with the salesman Ty, to Bonnie in the office to the 2 professional installers Tyler and Corey, I'm very very pleased with my entire experience. We've used Custom Air for rentals as-well-as for personal work and are never disappointed.
5
16

Leave your own review and read more customer reviews on Facebook, Angie’s List, Yelp and more on our Reviews & Referrals page.


The Custom Air Difference

Custom Air is the trusted Columbus heating & cooling contractor. We are one of the largest residential and commercial HVAC companies in the Columbus area. We pride ourselves on our excellent reputation and repeat customers.

  • 43 years Experience - Serving greater Columbus since 1976
  • Safety Rating - 11 time Safety Award winner
  • Locally Owned - Offices in Columbus & Delaware, Ohio
  • BBBA+ BBB Rating (Better Business Bureau)
  • Angie’s List - Angie’s List “A” Rated HVAC Contractor
  • People - Employees that are courteous, professional and honest
  • Drug Free Workplace
  • 24/7 - Service available 24 hours a day 7 days week
  • Upfront Pricing - No hidden charges or fine print
  • No-Pressure - We treat you like we'd want to be treated.
  • Screened Employees - 125+ full time employees. Experienced, certified & drug tested.
  • Financing Options - We offer flexible financing options
  • Licensed & Insured - Ohio Lic # 21960
  • Extended Warranties - On leading brands we install
  • Air Quality Experts - Expertise in filtration & air handling quality
  • Best Brands - American Standard, Nest, MitsubishiHoneywell, Goodman, Rheem & Tempstar
  • Engineering - Residential & Commercial HVAC Engineers on staff
  • Respect - Special care to protect your home or business during work
  • Training - Continuous employee training & safety classes
  • Licensed refrigeration recovery – 410A refrigerant compliant
  • Prepared - 25 service trucks