Testimonials

Custom Air became a leading Columbus heating & cooling company by doing what’s right for our customers and our employees. We pride ourselves on our testimonials and our reviews and ratings like our A+ BBB Rating and our Angie’s List “A” Rating. These Columbus, Ohio Heating and Cooling Testimonials are from our actual customers and submitted on our review page here.

Spring Inspection Air Conditioners

Your service technician Andy Bohlander did an excellent job on my two air conditioners as part of the spring inspection. He also taught me some things that would further make them run more efficient and maintenance free.

Gus P. | Powell, Ohio

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T15:49:31+00:00

Gus P. | Powell, Ohio

Your service technician Andy Bohlander did an excellent job on my two air conditioners as part of the spring inspection. He also taught me some things that would further make them run more efficient and maintenance free.

Cannot express our gratitude

We could not have received better attention nor more sincere interest in our well being had these four men been our own sons. Each one was professional in his role, and we cannot adequately express our gratitude.

Doug O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-10T22:09:48+00:00

Doug O. | Columbus, OH

We could not have received better attention nor more sincere interest in our well being had these four men been our own sons. Each one was professional in his role, and we cannot adequately express our gratitude.

Extremely knowledgable and helpful

We have dealt with a lot of service company's in the past. Dealing with Custom Air was a great pleasure. Every person within the company that we spoke and/or worked with were extremely knowledgable and helpful. We would like to express our appreciation to all of these people for their help.

John B. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-10T22:04:46+00:00

John B. | Columbus, OH

We have dealt with a lot of service company's in the past. Dealing with Custom Air was a great pleasure. Every person within the company that we spoke and/or worked with were extremely knowledgable and helpful. We would like to express our appreciation to all of these people for their help.

Cleaned up and done quickly

Ben, Jack & Ryan were great and did a wonderful job. Ben, the salesman, was great got me just what I needed for my house. Jack and Ryan were the installers did a great job, cleaned up and we're done quickly. They did a walk through on the new thermostat and the function of the ac unit and humidifier. Highly recommended these guys.

Terry F. | Thornville, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-12T14:56:50+00:00

Terry F. | Thornville, OH

Ben, Jack & Ryan were great and did a wonderful job. Ben, the salesman, was great got me just what I needed for my house. Jack and Ryan were the installers did a great job, cleaned up and we're done quickly. They did a walk through on the new thermostat and the function of the ac unit and humidifier. Highly recommended these guys.

Very pleased with our Custom Air experience

We were very pleased with our Custom Air experience. Scott was our salesman and prepared us for the day of installation. Ryan and Jake, the installers, were efficient, friendly and courteous. They fully explained the operation of the furnace and air conditioner and carefully cleaned up before leaving. We would not hesitate to recommend Custom Air.

G. Stehle | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:10:56+00:00

G. Stehle | Gahanna, OH

We were very pleased with our Custom Air experience. Scott was our salesman and prepared us for the day of installation. Ryan and Jake, the installers, were efficient, friendly and courteous. They fully explained the operation of the furnace and air conditioner and carefully cleaned up before leaving. We would not hesitate to recommend Custom Air.

Mini split installation went very smoothly

The installation of my new furnace and mini split went very smoothly! The installers were knowledgeable and efficient. They cleaned up and patched up anything that needed attention. They even helped me with a task or two that wasn't part of the installation. Great service and follow-up afterwards.

Marian W. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-08T09:42:57+00:00

Marian W. | Columbus, OH

The installation of my new furnace and mini split went very smoothly! The installers were knowledgeable and efficient. They cleaned up and patched up anything that needed attention. They even helped me with a task or two that wasn't part of the installation. Great service and follow-up afterwards.

Whole house humidifier with UV light

I've had Custom Air not only service our HVAC system, but have also had a whole-house humidifier with UV light installed. Every interaction has been a positive experience and I recommend your company to everyone I can. Thank you for being a company that the consumer can truly trust to do great work at a fair price with the best employees in the business!

Ruth E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-03T22:03:36+00:00

Ruth E. | Columbus, OH

I've had Custom Air not only service our HVAC system, but have also had a whole-house humidifier with UV light installed. Every interaction has been a positive experience and I recommend your company to everyone I can. Thank you for being a company that the consumer can truly trust to do great work at a fair price with the best employees in the business!

I could not be more pleased

Custom Air did a very clean and quick install of my furnace and air air conditioner. The men were professional and neat. The furnace and air looks like it has been there forever. I could not be more pleased.

James O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:16:25+00:00

James O. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air did a very clean and quick install of my furnace and air air conditioner. The men were professional and neat. The furnace and air looks like it has been there forever. I could not be more pleased.

Problem resolved so quickly

Good morning Scott! Sorry I’m a little late with this, but I just wanted to share my testimonial with you about the wonderful service I received from the company. Thanks again! You have no idea how much I appreciate everything you gentleman did for me! Words cannot explain how happy I am with the wonderful customer service I received from Custom Air! When I called Thursday afternoon after my furnace acted up Wednesday evening I never expected to have the problem resolved so quickly. I first...

Courtney M. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-10T22:31:00+00:00

Courtney M. | Columbus, OH

Good morning Scott! Sorry I’m a little late with this, but I just wanted to share my testimonial with you about the wonderful service I received from the company. Thanks again! You have no idea how much I appreciate everything you gentleman did for me! Words cannot explain how happy I am with the wonderful customer service I received from Custom Air! When I called Thursday afternoon after my furnace acted up Wednesday evening I never expected to have the problem resolved so quickly. I first spoke with Dave when I called in to the company. I explained to him my situation and how nervous I was going without heating in my home over the weekend with the cold temperatures coming in. He quickly transferred me to Scott Haring who showed up at my home two hours later to discuss my options regarding my furnace. Mr. Haring spent over two hours at my home going above and beyond to discuss my options, answer all questions, trouble shoot, and find the best financial option that worked for me. It was a relief that I never felt pressured in to buying anything and was able to email Scott with my decision when I felt comfortable. I emailed Mr. Haring around midnight with the decision to have a complete new furnace and AC system installed. I received a call around 7:00 am the next morning from Mr. Haring. He said that he had received my email and they were going to try to have installers come around 9:00 am that morning so that I was able to have heat in my home as soon as possible. To my surprise Josh and Conner showed up to install my system right around 9:00 am and were completed with placing my new air conditioning unit, furnace, and...

Never disappointed

Custom Air installed a new central air system. From the initial meeting with the salesman Ty, to Bonnie in the office to the 2 professional installers Tyler and Corey, I'm very very pleased with my entire experience. We've used Custom Air for rentals as-well-as for personal work and are never disappointed.

David T. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-17T13:29:08+00:00

David T. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air installed a new central air system. From the initial meeting with the salesman Ty, to Bonnie in the office to the 2 professional installers Tyler and Corey, I'm very very pleased with my entire experience. We've used Custom Air for rentals as-well-as for personal work and are never disappointed.

Very professional & kind

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Diane P. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-12T17:41:47+00:00

Diane P. | Columbus, OH

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Very considerate of me and my home

Custom Air was very easy to work with. They were on time, worked until the installation was done. the men were very courteous and considerate of me and my home.

Dixie E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:22:24+00:00

Dixie E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air was very easy to work with. They were on time, worked until the installation was done. the men were very courteous and considerate of me and my home.

Polite and excellent attention

Custom Air installed a new furnace and air conditioner and did an excellent job. Robert and Mike were careful to place drop cloths throughout our foyer and stairs and all the way to the access area and wore shoe covers their entire time. Both were polite and had excellent attention, providing timely updates throughout the job. Robert also had excellent managerial and communication skills in explaining the programmable thermostat and all aspects of the new equipment. We appreciated their professionalism, communication and expertise.

Cathy S. | Dublin, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:55:41+00:00

Cathy S. | Dublin, OH

Custom Air installed a new furnace and air conditioner and did an excellent job. Robert and Mike were careful to place drop cloths throughout our foyer and stairs and all the way to the access area and wore shoe covers their entire time. Both were polite and had excellent attention, providing timely updates throughout the job. Robert also had excellent managerial and communication skills in explaining the programmable thermostat and all aspects of the new equipment. We appreciated their professionalism, communication and expertise.

Share my great experience

I wanted to share my great experience with Custom Air. My 13 year old AC was dying a slow death this summer, so I decided to replace it... and MAN am I glad I did! I'm pretty meticulous when it comes to these kinds of things. I got several quotes, asked a lot of questions, did a ton of research, and throughout the entire process Custom Air stayed head and shoulders above the pack. Dave Wuelfing came out, gave me the best price up front...

Martin E. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T14:36:11+00:00

Martin E. | Columbus, OH

I wanted to share my great experience with Custom Air. My 13 year old AC was dying a slow death this summer, so I decided to replace it... and MAN am I glad I did! I'm pretty meticulous when it comes to these kinds of things. I got several quotes, asked a lot of questions, did a ton of research, and throughout the entire process Custom Air stayed head and shoulders above the pack. Dave Wuelfing came out, gave me the best price up front (and ended up being the best quote too), put up with all of my questions, never pressured me, was very responsive, and even put up with me changing my mind at the last minute on which model I wanted. Robert Kendrick and Jake Riley were prompt, professional, and did a great, TIDY install (that's key - some places are sloppy!). Custom Air handled all of the city inspection paperwork, and even helped me with my Energy Savings rebate paperwork. It actually ended up being an enjoyable experience for something I don't generally enjoy (having to replace stuff around the house). I can't recommend these guys enough!

Replace rental property A/C

I recently had the need to replace the A/C on a rental property. Your team systematically took care of the operation and I never had to meet them. Scott Haring did a super job and was communicating with me after normal business hours. I will continue to use your services and recommend them whenever possible.

Andrew M. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-14T14:23:55+00:00

Andrew M. | Columbus, OH

I recently had the need to replace the A/C on a rental property. Your team systematically took care of the operation and I never had to meet them. Scott Haring did a super job and was communicating with me after normal business hours. I will continue to use your services and recommend them whenever possible.

Custom Air was out the same day

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Brad K. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-12T17:51:25+00:00

Brad K. | Columbus, OH

I highly recommend Custom Air. I had a great experience starting with the salesperson, Kyle, to the installers, Ryan and Jake. They all took the time to fully explain everything and answered all of my questions. They were on time and cleaned up everything. They were all very professional and kind.

Couldn’t beat Custom Air’s quote

I would STRONGLY recommend Custom Air for any and all of your heating and/or cooling needs here in Columbus! They're a great team of people with a great work ethic, their prices are fair and reasonable, and they certainly made a stressful and unexpected situation far less stressful thanks to their knowledge, expertise and stellar customer service.

James K. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-03T21:58:10+00:00

James K. | Gahanna, OH

I would STRONGLY recommend Custom Air for any and all of your heating and/or cooling needs here in Columbus! They're a great team of people with a great work ethic, their prices are fair and reasonable, and they certainly made a stressful and unexpected situation far less stressful thanks to their knowledge, expertise and stellar customer service.

2 reasons I chose Custom Air

I had a Mitsubishi MSY-GL18NA installed by Custom Air Conditioning & Heating Co. There were 2 reasons why I chose CA. First, CA is an authorized Mitsubishi dealer (Mitsubishi has a fancy word for that). Second, the salesman, Ty Gates, was a real expert, he knew the answer to every question I asked, and he was extraordinary responsive whenever I contacted him. The installers, Perry & his colleague, did an excellent job. Finally, the A/C works very well. I highly recommend CA. Let me add...

PaulN | Upper Arlington, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T14:39:26+00:00

PaulN | Upper Arlington, OH

I had a Mitsubishi MSY-GL18NA installed by Custom Air Conditioning & Heating Co. There were 2 reasons why I chose CA. First, CA is an authorized Mitsubishi dealer (Mitsubishi has a fancy word for that). Second, the salesman, Ty Gates, was a real expert, he knew the answer to every question I asked, and he was extraordinary responsive whenever I contacted him. The installers, Perry & his colleague, did an excellent job. Finally, the A/C works very well. I highly recommend CA. Let me add that CA was the 5th company doing various A/C and heating related jobs in my house in the past 29 years and I do NOT recommend the first 4 of them.

Impressed with the training the employees receive

I have had Custom Air service not only my other home but also my place of employment. Dave came and discussed what type of unit would be best suited for my condo. A date and time for installation was made. Jake and Cory came on time to do the installation and were very professional and explained everything when they were finished. I am impressed with the training the employees at Custom Air receive, it showed in every department from making the first appointment till the...

Roberta B. | Groveport, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-06-14T12:39:44+00:00

Roberta B. | Groveport, OH

I have had Custom Air service not only my other home but also my place of employment. Dave came and discussed what type of unit would be best suited for my condo. A date and time for installation was made. Jake and Cory came on time to do the installation and were very professional and explained everything when they were finished. I am impressed with the training the employees at Custom Air receive, it showed in every department from making the first appointment till the job was complete. I would not hesitate to use their services again.

Keeping us safe and warm

I'm Kelvin Bell a Proud Ohio State Football Alumni and I would like to express my Thanks to Custom Air for their service regarding the installation of my new home furnace. We are extremely satisfied with the installation, follow-up and overall service provided by your team. I would like to say I will definitely recommend and use Custom Air again. Finally on behalf of my family Thanks for Keeping us Safe and Warm this winter.

Kelvin Bell | Go Bucks! #4 1981-84

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2013-03-04T15:37:21+00:00

Kelvin Bell | Go Bucks! #4 1981-84

Kelvin Bell Ohio State Football 1981
I'm Kelvin Bell a Proud Ohio State Football Alumni and I would like to express my Thanks to Custom Air for their service regarding the installation of my new home furnace. We are extremely satisfied with the installation, follow-up and overall service provided by your team. I would like to say I will definitely recommend and use Custom Air again. Finally on behalf of my family Thanks for Keeping us Safe and Warm this winter.

New Rheem AC & Furnace…sooo pleased

I bought a new Rheem A\C and Furnace in May. I am sooo pleased with my purchase. Ty was great from the initial contact. The installers were clean, professional and quick. They took the time and showed me everything that they did as well as walk me through the operation of my new thermostat and explained how everything that was installed worked. I would highly recommend Custom Air to anyone looking for any heating or cooling needs.

Adam R. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2017-08-03T12:53:04+00:00

Adam R. | Columbus, OH

I bought a new Rheem A\C and Furnace in May. I am sooo pleased with my purchase. Ty was great from the initial contact. The installers were clean, professional and quick. They took the time and showed me everything that they did as well as walk me through the operation of my new thermostat and explained how everything that was installed worked. I would highly recommend Custom Air to anyone looking for any heating or cooling needs.

No sticker shock

They showed up on time and were done just before 2:00PM. I worked from home on Friday while they installed it and really didn't have to do anything other than show them where the unit was. I will recommend Custom Air if I hear of anyone looking for an A/C  or Furnace.

Paul J. | Gahanna, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-17T14:30:43+00:00

Paul J. | Gahanna, OH

They showed up on time and were done just before 2:00PM. I worked from home on Friday while they installed it and really didn't have to do anything other than show them where the unit was. I will recommend Custom Air if I hear of anyone looking for an A/C  or Furnace.

Many, many thanks to you

I can’t begin to say enough good things about your company. During the cold snap that we had a few months back, our furnace stopped working. My husband had just come home from the hospital and was not well enough to see what was the matter. I called Custom Air and someone was out quickly to make the repair. It’s not too often, maybe never, that you can find the service you gave me. Many, many thanks to you!

J. Duff | Dublin, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-05-17T14:29:56+00:00

J. Duff | Dublin, OH

I can’t begin to say enough good things about your company. During the cold snap that we had a few months back, our furnace stopped working. My husband had just come home from the hospital and was not well enough to see what was the matter. I called Custom Air and someone was out quickly to make the repair. It’s not too often, maybe never, that you can find the service you gave me. Many, many thanks to you!

Cleaned up like it never happened

I couldn't be more pleased with Custom Air. Ty made us feel extremely comfortable with the initial estimate and our decision to select Custom Air. The installers, Ryan and Jake, were outstanding! They arrived right on time. They were completely professional and polite. They were very respectful of my home as they carried in equipment, etc. We had a full furnace and A/C replacement and it was all completed in one day. Ryan and Jake cleaned up after the job and it was like it...

Dawn H. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2018-04-28T16:39:53+00:00

Dawn H. | Columbus, OH

I couldn't be more pleased with Custom Air. Ty made us feel extremely comfortable with the initial estimate and our decision to select Custom Air. The installers, Ryan and Jake, were outstanding! They arrived right on time. They were completely professional and polite. They were very respectful of my home as they carried in equipment, etc. We had a full furnace and A/C replacement and it was all completed in one day. Ryan and Jake cleaned up after the job and it was like it never happened. I am recommending Custom Air to everyone I know.

Knowledgeable, honest, and respectful with expedient service

Knowledgeable, honest, and respectful with expedient service – couldn’t have asked for more! Hands down best HVAC contractor around.

Christopher S. | Columbus, OH

Custom Air Heating and Cooling
5.0
2017-08-04T11:55:03+00:00

Christopher S. | Columbus, OH

Knowledgeable, honest, and respectful with expedient service – couldn’t have asked for more! Hands down best HVAC contractor around.
5.0
25

Leave your own review and read more customer reviews on Facebook, Angie’s List, Yelp and more on our Reviews & Referrals page.


The Custom Air Difference
Custom Air is the trusted Columbus heating & cooling contractor. Leaders in residential and commercial HVAC services, we pride ourselves on our excellent reputation and repeat customers.
  • 42 years Experience - Serving greater Columbus since 1976
  • BBBA+ BBB Rating (Better Business Bureau)
  • Angie’s List - Angie’s List “A” Rated HVAC Contractor
  • 24/7 - Service available 24 hours a day 7 days week
  • Upfront Pricing - No hidden charges, fine print or magic discounts
  • No-Pressure - We treat you like we'd want to be treated.
  • Our People - Courteous, professional service always
  • Screened Employees - Experienced, certified & drug tested
  • Financing Options - We offer flexible financing options
  • Licensed & Insured - Ohio Lic # 21960
  • Extended Warranties - On leading brands we install
  • Local - Owned locally with Columbus & Delaware, Ohio offices
  • Safety Rating - 11 time Safety Award winner
  • Air Quality Experts - Expertise in filtration & air handling quality
  • Best Brands - American Standard, Nest, MitsubishiHoneywell, Rheem & Tempstar
  • Engineering - Residential & Commercial HVAC Engineers on staff
  • Respect - Special care to protect your home or business during work
  • Capable - 120+ full time employees, 25 service trucks
  • Training - Continuous employee training & safety classes
  • Licensed refrigeration recovery – 410A refrigerant compliant